Dresses, quilts and more….

Despite my lack of recent blog posts, I actually have been doing quite a bit of preparation and stitching!  I’ve been fighting with my overlocker so the hot pink tartan miniskirts are on hold, so in the meantime I have cut out four new dresses (two for a friend, one for myself and one for my mother-in-law’s belated mother’s day present):

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3(1) photo 3 photo 4

I’ve also finished a skirt for myself:

photo 2(1)and gotten underway with an embroidered lingerie bag for a friend to use on her upcoming travels:

photo 1(1)Oh, and nearly forgot, started on two Christmas presents as well – little lap quilts:

photo 4(1) photo 5So, there you go – I’ve been busy but with a whole heap of boring preparation and background work.  I’ll hopefully have more to update in the next day or two.

Happy stitching!

 

2 thoughts on “Dresses, quilts and more….

    • Thanks Monica, the first two are for a friend of mine, the bird print (Echino Decoro – LOVE IT) is for myself and the purple courdoroy is for my mother in law. With any luck a couple of these will be finished tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

